About the production site

The construction of the Volzhskiy Artificial Rubber Plant started in 1959. The Volzhskiy Artificial Rubber Plant was one of the first enterprises producing synthetic isoprene rubber SKI-3, with capacity of 40 thous. tons per year.


The plant was put into operation in November 1964.
The plant’s startup had great significance for the national economy because the rubber produced in the Volga Region was as good as natural rubber by its properties, and it was highly demanded in the mechanical-rubber and tyre branches of industry. By 1983, the product output increased by 3 times and was equal to 120 thous. tons per year.  Due to objective reasons, the production of isoprene rubber was reduced during 1989 — 1994, the plant was stopped for reconstruction. In 1992, because of its privatization, the Artificial Rubber Plant was renames as the Volzhskiy Kauchuk Open Joint-Stock Company.

Since 1996 the plant, like many other enterprises of the country, has lived through years of bankruptcy, unfinished reconstruction, and uncertainty. In 1998, after the procedure of Volzhskiy Kauchuk’s bankruptcy, the City Administration of Volzhsky registered the Kauchuk Open Joint-Stock Company. After 2000, the Kauchuk OJSC has merged into SIBUR Holding.
During the year of 2000, construction and installation works were performed to organize the production of methyl-tert-butyl ether (MTBE) with capacity of 100 thous. tons per year. On April 28, 2001 the MTBE production was launched successfully.  By November 26, 2002, 100 thous. tons of MTBE were produced. In 2004, the enterprise exceeded the design capacity and manufactured 119231.6 thous. tons of MTBE.

In 2005, the production of concentrated isobutylene was lauhcned.  In 2006, Kauchuk OJSC increased the MTBE production capacity to 140 thous. tons per year.  In 2008, a shop producing triisobutylaluminum (TIBA) was included into Kauchuk OJSC.  In April 2009, a propane-propylene fractionation unit with capacity of 5112 tons per year was commissioned.
On March 21, 2010 Kauchuk OJSC obtained the millionth ton of commercial MTBE. On September 24, 2010, according to the General Meeting’s decision, the enterprise’s corporate name was changed to EKTOS-Volga OJSC.
EKTOS-Volga OJSC is one of the enterprises of Russia’s petrochemical complex.  Having a powerful production base, EKTOS-Volga OJSC is a highly profitable enterprise of the industry, a financially reliable party to business relationships.  The contemporary EKTOS-Volga OJSC enterprise has proved itself as a reliable partner having long-term contractual relationships with the leading enterprises of the oil-gas and petrochemical industries. The EKTOS-Volga Open Joint-Stock Company is located in Volzhsky, on the left bank of the Volga River, 27 km from Volgograd, the administrative center of Volgograd Region.

In 2008, a shop producing triisobutylaluminum (TIBA) was included into Kauchuk OJSC.  In April 2009, a propane-propylene fractionation unit with capacity of 5112 tons per year was commissioned. On March 21, 2010 Kauchuk OJSC obtained the millionth ton of commercial MTBE. On September 24, 2010, according to the General Meeting’s decision, the enterprise’s corporate name was changed to EKTOS-Volga OJSC. EKTOS-Volga OJSC is one of the enterprises of Russia’s petrochemical complex.

Having a powerful production base, EKTOS-Volga OJSC is a highly profitable enterprise of the industry, a financially reliable party to business relationships. The contemporary EKTOS-Volga OJSC enterprise has proved itself as a reliable partner having long-term contractual relationships with the leading enterprises of the oil-gas and petrochemical industries. The EKTOS-Volga Open Joint-Stock Company is located in Volzhsky, on the left bank of the Volga River, 27 km from Volgograd, the administrative center of Volgograd Region.

Листайте вправо
  • 1958

    Строительство Волжского завода синтетического каучука началось в 1959 году. Волжский завод синтетического каучука являлся одним из первых предприятий по выпуску синтетического изопренового каучука СКИ-3 мощностью 40 тыс. тонн в год

  • 1980

    В строй действующих предприятий завод вступил в ноябре 1964 года.
    Пуск предприятия имел огромное значение для народного хозяйства страны –волжский каучук не уступал по своим свойствам натуральному каучуку и был востребован в резинотехнической и шинной отраслях промышленности. К 1983 году выпуск продукции увеличился в 3 раза и составил 120 тыс. тонн в год. В силу объективных причин в период с 1989 г по 1994 году выпуск изопренового каучука был снижен, завод был остановлен на реконструкцию. В 1992 году в связи с приватизацией завод синтетического каучука был переименован в открытое акционерное общество «Волжский каучук».

  • 1996

    С 1996 года завод , как и многие другие предприятия страны, пережил годы банкротства, незавершенной реконструкции и неопределенности. В 1998 году после процедуры банкротства Волжского каучука Администрацией г. Волжского зарегистрировано открытое акционерное общество «Каучук». С 2000 года ОАО «Каучук» вошло в состав предприятий «СИБУР Холдинга».

  • 2000

    В течение 2000 года были проведены строительно-монтажные работы по организации производства метил-трет-бутилового эфира (МТБЭ) мощностью 100 тыс. тонн в год. 28 апреля 2001 года состоялся успешный пуск производства МТБЭ. К 26 ноября 2002 года выпущено 100 тысяч тонн МТБЭ. В 2004 году предприятие превысило проектную мощность и выпустило 119231,6 тонн МТБЭ.

  • 2005

    В 2005 году состоялся пуск производства концентрированного изобутилена. В 2006 году ОАО «Каучук» нарастило мощность по производству МТБЭ до 140 тысяч тонн в год. В 2008 году в состав ОАО «Каучук» вошел цех по производству триизобутилалюминия (ТИБА). В апреле 2009 года был введен в эксплуатацию узел выделения пропан-пропиленовой фракции мощностью 5 112 тонн в год.

  • 2010

    21 марта 2010 года на ОАО «Каучук» была получена миллионная тонна товарного МТБЭ. 24 сентября 2010 года на основании Решения акционера изменилось фирменное название предприятия – «ОАО «ЭКТОС-Волга». ОАО «ЭКТОС-Волга»» является одним из предприятий нефтехимического комплекса России. Имея мощную производственную базу ОАО «ЭКТОС-Волга» является высокорентабельным предприятием отрасли, платежеспособным субъектом хозяйственных отношений. Современное предприятие ОАО «ЭКТОС-Волга» зарекомендовало себя как надежный партнер, имеющий долгосрочные договорные отношения с ведущими предприятиями нефтегазовой и нефтехимической промышленности. Открытое акционерное общество «ЭКТОС-Волга»» расположено в городе Волжском на левом берегу реки Волги в 27-ми километрах от города Волгограда, административного центра Волгоградской области.

  • 2010

    В 2010 году в состав ОАО «Каучук» вошел цех по производству триизобутилалюминия (ТИБА). В апреле 2009 года был введен в эксплуатацию узел выделения пропан-пропиленовой фракции мощностью 5 112 тонн в год. 21 марта 2010 года на ОАО «Каучук» была получена миллионная тонна товарного МТБЭ. 24 сентября 2010 года на основании Решения акционера изменилось фирменное название предприятия – «ОАО «ЭКТОС-Волга». ОАО «ЭКТОС-Волга»» является одним из предприятий нефтехимического комплекса России.

  • 2017

    Имея мощную производственную базу ОАО «ЭКТОС-Волга» является высокорентабельным предприятием отрасли, платежеспособным субъектом хозяйственных отношений. Современное предприятие ОАО «ЭКТОС-Волга» зарекомендовало себя как надежный партнер, имеющий долгосрочные договорные отношения с ведущими предприятиями нефтегазовой и нефтехимической промышленности. Открытое акционерное общество «ЭКТОС-Волга» расположено в городе Волжском на левом берегу реки Волги в 27-ми километрах от города Волгограда, административного центра Волгоградской области.